This November, we have three Commissioner seats up for election, sub-districts #3, #4 and #5.  If you reside in one of these sub-districts and are interested in becoming a Fire Commissioner, please fill out a Candidate Filing Packet for 2021 (Click Here).  The deadline for candidates to file to run in November is Friday, Sept. 3, 2021 at 5 pm.

Kootenai County Fire & Rescue is governed by a board of five Commissioners elected to serve four year terms. These community members have the discretionary powers to manage and conduct the business and affairs of the fire district, according to Idaho State Law. Kootenai County Fire & Rescue Commissioners also actively participate in state and county associations to address issues that affect fire and emergency services.

The Board of Commissioners meets the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m., at KCFR Joe Doellefeld Training Center, 5271 E. Seltice Way, Post Falls. All members of the community are encouraged to attend these meetings.

^ Top